,
Message sent from:

Diary Dates for 2017 - 2018

009 September

Wednesday 20th September - Jaws n Claws animal workshop for Year 2

Thursday 21st September - First Class Photos - Year R

Friday 22nd September - Bake Sale in aid of Young Minds 2.30pm - 3.00pm in the school hall

Tuesday 26th September - European Day of Languages - Events TBC

Thursday 28th September - National Poetry Day

Monday 2nd October - Friday 6th October - Maths Week

Tuesday 3rd October - Maths Drop in Sessions for Year 1 and Year 2 Parents from 09.30am

Friday 6th October - Make Some Noise charity fundraising day

Friday 20th October - Last day of Term

Monday 30th October - INSET DAY, School Closed to all children

Tuesday 31st October - Start of Term 2 for all children

010 October
011 November Banner(1)

Monday 6th November - Friday 10th November - Power of Reading Drop in Week for Parents from 9am

Tuesday 7th November - Year 1 Parent Drop in Session (as above)

Friday 10th November - Year 2 Parent Drop in Session (as above)

Monday 13th November - Road Safety Day

Monday 13th November - Friday 17th November - Anti-Bullying Week

Monday 13th November - Friday 17th November - National Nursery Rhyme Week (Foundation Stage children)

Tuesday 14th November- Parents Evening 3.40pm-6.00pm 

Wednesday 15th November - Parents Evening 3.40pm-6.00pm

Friday 17th - Children in Need Day Charity Fundraising Day (whole school fancy dress)

Mon 20th - Bat Class Parents are invited to come into class & decorate a number for Advent at 2.30pm

Mon 27th - Fox Class Parents are invtited to come into class & decorate a number for Advent at 2.30pm

Wed 29th - Christmas Craft Day in school for the children - all children are welcome to wear their Christmas outfits, the more Christmassy the better!

Friday 1st December - Non Uniform Day (whole school) for donations to the tombola.

Thursday 7th December - Christmas Fair 2pm-3.30pm

Wednesday 13th December -  Christmas Dinner Day & Christmas Jumper Day (whole school)

Thursday 14th December - Christmas Disco for Year 1 & Year 2 pupils 4.00pm-5.30pm

Thursday 14th December - Reception Nativity Play to Parents 9.30am

Monday 18th December - Panto Performance to children

Tuesday 19th December - Class Christmas Parties, all year groups

Wednesday 20th December - Morning Nursery Concert to Parents 10am, afternoon Nursery Concert to Parents 1.30pm

Wednesday 20th - Last Day of Term for children

Thursday 21st - INSET Day for staff (School Closed to children)

012 December
001 January Banner

Wednesday 3rd January - First Day of Term 3

Wednesday 17th January - KS1 Science Workshops

Wednesday 17th January - Year 2 Castles 'Hook' day - children to dress in medieval costume.

Monday 22nd January - Friday 26th January - Round the World Week

Tuesday 30th January - Individual Child Photo Day

Tuesday 6th February - Safer Internet Day

Friday 9th February - Last Day of Term 3

Monday 19th February - INSET Day - School Closed to children

Tuesday 20th February - Start of Term 4 for all children

Monday 26th February - Friday 2nd March - Book Week

Wednesday 28th February - Writing Workshops for Children with Parents (Time TBC)

002 February Banner
003 March Banner

Thursday 1st March - World Book Day - Children to dress up - details tbc 

Wednesday 7th March - Parents Evening, all year groups, 5.00pm - 7.00pm

Thursday 8th March - Parents Evening, all year groups, 3.40pm - 6.00pm

Thursday 22nd March - Mothers Day Event - Details tbc

Wednesday 28th March - Year 1 Concert, 9.30am

Thursday 29th March - Last Day of Term 4

Monday 16th April - Start of Term 5

Friday 20th April - Queen's Birthday Celebration Dress Up Day

Monday 23rd April - Friday 27th April - Science Week

Monday 23rd April - St George's Day Celebrations

Tuesday 24th April - Mobile Farm Visiting

 

004 April Banner
005 May Banner

Monday 7th May - Bank Holiday, School Closed

Friday 25th May - World Elmer Day & Celebrating Diversity

Friday 25th May - End of Term 5

Monday 4th June - INSET Day, School Closed to Children

Tuesday 5th June - Start of Term 6

Monday 11th June - Phonics Screening Week

Wednesday 13th June - Parents talk for new Foundation Stage Children starting in September

                                  2018, 09.15am -10.15am

Wednesday 20th June - Stay and Play session for Parents and Children starting in Reception in

                                  September 2018, 09.30am - 11am

Wednesday 27th June - Sports Day for children in Year 1 and Year 2 classes

Thursday 28th June - Sports Day for children in Nursery and Reception classes

006 June Banner
007 July Banner

Monday 2nd July - Friday 6th July - Mardi Gras Carnival Week

Friday 6th July - Summer Celebration with Parents (Details TBC)

Tuesday 10th July - Parents evening, all year groups

Tuesday 17th July - Year 2 Leavers Performance to Parents, 09.30am

Wednesday 18th July - End of Year Disco for Year 1 and Year 2 children 

Thursday 19th July - Certificate Assembly (Time TBC)

Friday 20th July - Last day of Term 6

SCHOOL CLOSED FOR SUMMER BREAK

008 August Banner
X
Hit enter to search